DUI Defense Lawyer https://sites.google.com/view/dui-defense-lawyers-gtin/areas-served
The Franks Law Firm PLLC DUI lawyer
#505 460 Briarwood Dr Jackson MS 39206
Madison MS – https://goo.gl/maps/nuGn2EAunbw
Ridgeland MS – https://goo.gl/maps/vzbCji6CUTz
Clinton MS – https://goo.gl/maps/9Fk8LbVwsyr
Pecan Acres – https://goo.gl/maps/mSsPtQ1Gu2U2
Flowood MS – https://goo.gl/maps/JMNK9nkaAZ22
Byram MS – https://goo.gl/maps/V7HUjB4p3452
Pearl MS – https://goo.gl/maps/TpJikWCMu9N2
Northpointe – https://goo.gl/maps/PAG9V1LmgbQ2
Tougaloo MS – https://goo.gl/maps/4ZWYY1Cyywn
Jackson MS – https://goo.gl/maps/banK3c3Y1YH2
Natchez Trace Estates – https://goo.gl/maps/rxNEu3NRkqQ2
Woodhaven – https://goo.gl/maps/xbsATy8m2Fy
Eastover – https://goo.gl/maps/o5ccbCqToaU2
Fondren – https://goo.gl/maps/8JeBjWDnSb72
Farish Street – https://goo.gl/maps/9kvNHprWStn
Washington Addition – https://goo.gl/maps/sJbiV3dEpHL2
Western Hills – https://goo.gl/maps/CKvqRrVBvT32
What are the Penalties for a DUI very first offense?
Attorney Franks: There’s no easy response to that inquiry. For a person with a standard vehicle driver’s license, there is a suspension of up to 120 days, a $250 to $1,000 fine, up to 2 days behind bars and perhaps participating in a MASEP program or a Victims Impact Panel. If it is a CDL license, the fines are much more extreme. They give up their commercial motorist’s license for up to one year, and that could put them out of work. For minors, it’s a fine of two hundred and fifty dollars and a suspension of their license for 120 days along with the MASEP course. They do not have the 2 days behind bars, and also fines do not rise to $1,000.
Can there be any means I can be discovered not guilty?
Attorney Franks: Definitely. It’s not uncommon to have a case dismissed or head to trial and have an individual found innocent. My first court date out of law school was a DUI second infraction, and the individual was found not guilty. However, it depends upon the facts from when the person’s stopped. The officer needs to have probable cause to pull them over; otherwise, the case will certainly be dismissed. And, police officers are humans too. They make blunders. They miss typing in information required to prosecute someone successfully. It is possible to obtain a not guilty judgment on a DUI. I think I’m the best DUI defense lawyer, so ring me.
If I’m found guilty, do I need to do jail time?
Lawyer Franks: A DUI can bring as much as 48 hours behind bars if you are found not innocent. We request credit provided for time served when you were initially arrested. We ask the court to put on hold the remaining, and they will usually do it due to the fact that the purpose of the courts is not to ruin people’s lives and also jobs. They want you to continue to be an efficient citizen. Often times, attending a Victims Impact Panel will certainly be an alternative to jail time.
Can I beg to a lower infraction?
Lawyer Franks: No.
What’s the lawful limitation in Mississippi?
Lawyer Franks: With a normal driver’s license, the legal limit’s.08 blood alcohol amount. For a commercial truck driver, that restriction goes down to.04 blood alcohol amount, as well as there is zero tolerance for minors.
When’s the best time to hire a DUI Defense Lawyer?
Attorney Franks: As soon as you walk out of the jailhouse, get on the Internet and also do some research. Figure out who you think will certainly be the very best fit for you and who has experience in the DUI arena. Call and seek advice from them. A lot of attorneys supply assessments for a reduced dollar amount. They’ll clarify your choices and then see which one is the most effective fit for you.